2017 Cross County Summerfest Poster award

I won 3rd place in the 2017 Cross County SummerFest poster contest! SummerFest is held at the Cross County Shopping Center in Yonkers and features fireworks, concerts and culinary events. I thought it sounded like a fun challenge so I got out my watercolor paper and brushes and came up with this: CC poster_2017 FINAL

“My idea for the poster was to represent the spirit of summer and community fun into my composition, using a bright, warm color palette to echo summer,” Ferguson said. “I wanted to show the variety of events SummerFest has planned, and how they bring everyone together for a positive, community-based experience.”

Here is an article in the Brooklyn Eagle which discusses the contest, and you can see which poster idea won first place. Enjoy!