Recent Commisision

I  don’t do many commissions, but when someone who had previously bought my work told me how much he adores his pit bull “Diego” and asked if I might consider painting a portrait, I got inspired.

Here is the finished painting, a little in the style of the Dutch Masters. To me, he seems to look imploringly for a walk or table scrap. But that’s how all dogs look. Hope you enjoy seeing my latest effort. This was a really fun one!

"Diego" Painting by Jen Ferguson

Leave a Reply

